The Interrogation

Kittehs! Whew – I am bushed.  Interrogations are hard work.  So is Spilling Your Guts.  But it was well worth it.  

I was interviewed by MouseBreath Magazine.

Thanks, Funny Farmers!

 The Funny Farm Felines pinned me down, administered some kind of Truff Serum and before I knew it, I was all “blah-blah-blahtity-blah.”  If I revealed State Secrets or Mrs. W’s pin number…well, my bad, guess.  

You can read the whole story here.  And please go visit the crack team of cats (and dogs! can you believe it?!?) at Jans Funny Farm

A more clever bunch of sleuths and intrepid reporters I have neva seen.

But because of my loose lip bizness, it is possible that  my cover is blown.  My paws are crossed that the Readership of Mousebreath or Jan’s FFF team is not Spies, Moles, Yappy Dogs or the International Cabal of Evil Squirrels, but I need to be prepared.  

I may be out for a while, establishing a new identity in Des Moines, where the Feline Bureau of Investigation said they’ll set me up as Spot, a Poor but Honest Farm Cat.  

Maybe I can visit my new pal, William the Barn Cat, CatCareTaker of Arcadia Farms.

According to his Twitter Feed, he has a lot of important missions as well, many involving Squash Eating Squirrels. He has been kidnapped from his beloved barn and forced to stay indoors for the winter.  His captors are justifying this by claiming to teach him proper House Cat Behavior, but I know he needs to be sprung.  

Hang tight, William! I’m coming!

Or possibly I’ll head out to meet up again with my buddies, The Navy Seals.  I’m sure there’s a cave or two still in need of investigating.

Or! Or, maybe I’ll catch a bus and go lie low wif my BoyFriend, Spitty. 

fanks! mousebreath magazine for the image

He tells me he lives in the SF Bay area, but damned if I can find it.  Is it St. Flouis, Spitty? Is that where it is? It sure wasn’t San Fantonio, where I won’t be going back to anytime soon. I’ve been kicked outta better litter boxes than that place.  

Well, where ever I end up, mums the word, right Kittehs?  As we Navy Seals say, Semper Feline!


fanks! to i.chzbgr.com

24 thoughts on “The Interrogation

  1. Sorry we left you bushed and wondering what super secret info you revealed, but we think (hope) you’re okay. We don’t think any moles or squirrels read Mousebreath. Can’t guarantee it, though. Thanks for being such a good interrogation … um, interview subject, Sparky.

  2. Sparky,
    Yous can come hide out here. What is one more feline in this menagerie! And it is FBI Central.
    Now me is off to reads yous on Mouse Breath!!
    Kisses
    Nellie

    • Well, Queen Nell, I am sorta still waiting for that Witness Protection Plan bizness to kick in…aren’t you all supposed to fly me off, all expenses paid, to some where secret? I don’t really care where, Monaco, Puerto Vallarta, teh Champs d’Elysée…you know me – I’m not picky. Just send me my Club Med passes and I’ll be there.

  3. Hi Sparky! We read about you on your Mousebreath interview – sounds like you have great adventures just being you! I’m like that myself…..I had my Mousebreath interview a few weeks ago and I have to wear sunglasses and disguises now because I’m so famous in my town. Yep…..it’s not easy being a celeb but I think you’ll handle it just FINE Sparky!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  4. Hey, Sparky, remember us? We are sorry we haven’t read your interveiw yet, but we are going over. Even though there wasn’t much snow here (about 4-5″) we didn’t have Fios most of the weekend! No innernets, no fones, no telebision. It sucked. BTW, we looked out our window and we couldn’t find those places either.

    • oh, I missed you guys too and loved the snowy pix. BUT you don’t even how much I loved them cuz Blogger won’t let me comment on anyone’s bloggie! It’s so annoying! I have so much to say and some of it is quite profound. Curses! Hopefully, it will de-bug itself and I’ll be back again, blabbing away.

  5. Oh I am basking in the rays of your devotion my darlingest Sparky! Your interview was just the best! Though sometimes, I fear our age difference might be too great and I might be better suited to that nappity Suzie girl….. But pish-tosh! What’s a few little years! I’m up for a Spring Break adventure! Let’s plan XOXOXO

    • that’s all I do, Spitty; devote, devote, devote. you’re not too old, btw. altho Suzie is a professional napper. you’d be impressed.
      ALSO – breaking, horrible news! Blogger will not let me comment on your bloggie! It keeps giving me error messages and in general keeping my love away from you. Make it stop.

Leave a Reply

