12 Days of Sparky

Kittehs! It is a gift-giving season, of some sort, or so I am told, but you know your Sparky – I just give all year long.  Can’t help myself, really.  Which is why I turn over today’s bloggie to Mrs. Whatsername, who has written a song about the Joys of Living with Nonstop Feline Philanthropy.  She was really impressed, or what’s the word…um…horrified, that’s it, by the gift I left her last week in the baff room.  So in what she informs me is the special “Holiday Tradition of Pay Back,” I let her sing me a little song.  Take it away, Mrs. W:

On the First Day of Christmas, my Sparky gave to me –

A Mouse Head on the Bath mat. 

On the Second Day of Christmas, my Sparky gave to me – 

2 Crunchy Bugs and a Mouse Head on the Bath Mat.

On the Third Day of Christmas, my Sparky gave to me –

3 Blind Moles,

2 Crunchy Bugs and a Mouse Head on the Bath Mat!

On the Fourth Day of Christmas, my Sparky gave to me –

4 Baby Birds,  3 Blind Moles, 2 Crunchy Bugs and a Mouse Head on the Bath Mat!

On the Fifth Day of Christmas, my Sparky gave to me

 5! More! Mice!

4 Baby Birds, 3 Blind Moles, 2 Crunchy Bugs and a Mouse Head on the Bath Mat!

On the Sixth Day of Christmas, my Sparky gave to me – 

6 couches ruined,

5! More! Mice! 

4 Baby Birds, 3 Blind Moles, 2 Crunchy Bugs and a Mouse Head on the Bath Mat!

On the Seventh Day of Christmas, my Sparky gave to me –

7 trees a stuck in, 6 couches ruined,

5! More! Mice!

4 Baby Birds, 3 Blind Moles, 2 Crunchy Bugs and a Mouse Head on the Bath Mat!

On the Eighth Day of Christmas, my Sparky gave to me –

8 butters eaten,  7 trees a stuck in, 6 couches ruined,

5! More! Mice!

4 Baby Birds, 3 Blind Moles, 2 Crunchy Bugs and a Mouse Head on the Bath Mat!

On the Ninth Day of Christmas, my Sparky gave to me –

9 pukes a puking, 8 butters eaten, 7 trees a stuck in, 6 couches ruined, 

5! More! Mice!

4 Baby Birds, 3 Blind Moles, 2 Crunchy Bugs and a Mouse Head on the Bath Mat!

On the Tenth Day of Christmas, my Sparky gave to me –

10 scampers scamping, 9 pukes a puking, 8 butters eaten, 7 trees a stuck in, 6 couches ruined, 

5! More! Mice!

4 Baby Birds, 3 Blind Moles, 2 Crunchy Bugs and a Mouse Head on the Bath Mat!

On the Eleventh Day of Christmas, my Sparky gave to me –

11 leopards leaping, 10 scampers scamping, 9 pukes a puking, 8 butters eaten, 7 trees a stuck in, 6 couches ruined, 

5! More! Mice!

4 Baby Birds, 3 Blind Moles, 2 Crunchy Bugs and a Mouse Head on the Bath Mat!

On the Twelfth Day of Christmas, my Sparky gave to me

12 Purrs a Purring…

11 leopards leaping, 10 scampers scamping, 9 pukes a puking, 8 butters eaten, 7 trees a stuck in, 6 couches ruined, 

5! More! Mice!

4 Baby Birds, 3 Blind Moles, 2 Crunchy Bugs

– and a Mouse Head on the Bath Mat!

Merry Christmas Evabuddy!

29 thoughts on “12 Days of Sparky

  1. We were waiting for the puking to begin. And we are certainly glad that it ended on a good note. Our brofur, Mauricio, wrote the 12 Days of Catmess from the Cats view. if you are interested, you can read it in our sidebar at http://www.thecatonmyhead.com. MEOWY CATMESS. MOL, HO, HO, HO! Purrs and hugs, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

    • “bugs in butter?!” why did no one tell me this existed? sounds wunnerful, like the rest of your version of the song, which I like better cuz it is so nommy. Mrs. W’s just seems a little whiny. well, i’m off to inform teh staff of what i want for Christmas dinner – fanks!

  2. Pingback: q | West Coast Review

  3. Seven trees a stuck in? Sparky, dear, is my company really that important to you that you need to come visit my nest? You never hear of a squirrel getting stuck in a tree now, do you? How about I come visit you for the holidays this year? We can have a grand old time, and you can show me your bug collection…. don’t tell Mrs. W I’m coming, though… she might not approve.

  4. Aw, we liked Day 12 the best! Well, the HUMAN did anyway 😉 Me, I liked all the other ones (‘cept the stuck-in-a-tree one because I think your Mom just made that one up to embarrass you). Hope you all have a wonderfully splendid Christmas! XOXOXO

    • again – NOT. STUCK. You’re right, Spitty. That woman is a liar. A compulsive one at that – you may recall her whole “Sparky ate teh butters” nonsense. If you want teh skinny on her web of lies, hover over the pickshures. This is the only way I could get teh troof out there. I just know YOU believes me. Don’t you, Spitty?

      • Um, sure, Sparky, I totally believe efurry word that comes out of your beautiful little mouf! And thanks for the tip on the hovertext–I totally missed it the first time! The only, tiny, little bone I have to pick with you (and what a great phrase that is, eh?) is about the butter. I gotta say, Sparky, those looks like your teef marks to me. So, uh, yeah–I consider you completely honest 11/12ths of the time. Hope you had a merry mousey Crispmouse!

  5. Hey Sparky -please tells me that it was the Catmas trees yous was stuck in! Me thinks that would be purrfect (along with bugs in butter)!!!
    Kisses
    Nellie

    • I. Am. Not. Stuck! I am neva stuck. NEVA!!! I am suing that woman for Slander. Assignation of my characters. Copyright infringement. I’m throwing teh book at her. From a tree. That I WON’T be stuck in.

  6. HEY! You were FRAMED about that butter eating…and now Mrs W immortalizes it in VERSE!?!?!

    Shameful.

    hahahahahahaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!

    Meowy Catmas!

    Eat (ham) drink (cream) and Sniff Nip!!

    Love, The Katnip Lounge Kats and Mommy Trish

  7. Sparky, you have the bestest presents! We suspect MMM might have helped with the butter. Merriest of Christmases to you and your mom! She must know how much you love her because of all the time and effort that went into your gifts.

  8. Hello my beautiful sweet girl! Did you get some good Crispmouse treats–maybe a whole pound of butter for your very own? Some chirping things? Well, whatever. We should get together soon and tear something apart.

  9. Happy New Year my schweet Sparky! I hope you and Santa had a wonderful time together. Looking forward to some naughty good times in 2014! XOXOXO

    • Oui OUI! it’s so horrible outside! I keep hopping from paw to paw and looking pitiful, but Mrs. W. won’t make it stop. What is WRONG with her? It’s like I’ll have to spend all night in doors. Pfft.

  10. meowloz two ewe all…we just reeded yur way total lee rockin interviews over at mouz breath N wanted ta stop bye N say hi, feel free two stop by trout towne any time; we all ways haz foods on de grill, just due knot ask for burd…veree nice ta meet everee one N heerz two a grate week oh end !!! pece out N rock on, long live de trout 🙂

Leave a Reply

