Par for the Kitty Kour

Oh. Hello.  I did not see you there, because I am too busy climbing the brick fireplace mantle.  Why does everyone look at me like that? It’s not like I’m climbing the curtains again.  I stopped doing that long ago.  You know, that curtain rod never was installed very well. Perhaps Mr. Whatsisname should have hired a professional to get the job done right in the first place, instead of yelling at me. A professional would not use that kind of language, that’s for sure. Just a thought.

And while we are discussing Professional Action Kitties, I want to share some videos with you.  As with most cat-tastic things – it is very inspirational.

I climb onto the deck exactly like the kitteh at 1:27.  Sadly, there is no video of me yet.  Mrs. Whatsername is always so angry at her camera that it just shuts down and refuses to record my many escapades.  Also, I am just too fast. So whatever you do, don’t blink.

I have some human friends who never blink and who have obviously been inspired to follow in the ways of  Action Cats.  Here they are:

Okay. Not bad for a start. I think they just need to work on growing tails.  It’s a lot easier with a tail.  More aerodynamical, I think.  At any rate, it is obviously One Giant Leap for Mans; One Nonchalant Walk In the Park for Kitties.  Nonetheless, good job Parkour Humans! Keep Leaping!

Leave a Reply

