a total wtw? weekend

skidding to a stop in the wondrous white stuffsWow. that was crazy.  First the full moon. Then the white stuffs all over the lawn.  Dandruff, maybe? From the moon? I was really not sure.  There was NONE of this last year, but I was only still a kitten then and so may have been busy with other things, climbing the curtains and other kitteh parkour moves.

Anyway, I was full of Snow Leopard NRG and Crazy Pants Potential,  so I keep everyone pretty busy.

frolicsnow prancing

Sadly, there was actually nothing under this layer of Icy Moon-Dander, but I was determined to make sure.  Moles could easily hid there, of course.  And nothing would make for a yummier winter’s day treat like a Molesicle or two…but still, I came up empty-pawed.  However, my Snowy Prancing did get the attention of the Yaptastic Neighbor Dog.  See if you can find him in the picture.  Sadly, we could not get a shot of him doing back flips and threatening to kill me in that squeaky little bark of his, but trust me.frolic and dog torture. all in a day's work.  He was.

My Humans have always predicted that one day my antics would make his head pop off.  That afternoon, we came perilously close.

(For the record, I maintain that I have, successfully, popped his fluffy head off, at least once or twice, cuz why else would they re-attach it with that cone he sometimes wears, but Mrs. Whatsername says “no. not yet.  keep trying.”)  

 

BUT THEN, it was my turn for head popping, as look at who showed up, uninvited, for dinner?  rude dinner guestsMy horrid brother, Taffy.  Appalling, right? Seriously people.  WHO forgot to change the locks after he left?  These humans are always slacking on the most mundane household chores.  So it was up to me to take charge. Look at the size of my tail.  Look at my Evil Eyes.  Quickly, for him, Taffeta got the message and spent the evening hiding in a closet, like a baby.  Today, I am relieved to say that the closet smells Taffy-free, but I am guarding the door just to make sure.  If he thinks he’s going to muzzle in on my bowl, he better start pulling his weight.  Like  maybe he could do a few sessions with the Yaptastic Neighbor Dog.  That would be helpful.  Bring me the head of Yappy, on a silver platter, and we’ll talk, my Brother.  Until then, back off. 

17 thoughts on “a total wtw? weekend

    • Fank you, Mademoiselle Katy. I would say that “Bad” is my middle name, but it isn’t. Actually, it’s Sparkly Love Pants Destroyer of Worlds. That was Sonja’s idea. it fits, doesn’t it? she always “got me,” that girl…

  1. I see that wicked little troll dog over there on the neighboring deck. Don’t think I don’t Pal. I would LOVE nuffing more than to see some little woofie’s head pop right off (and how weirdly appropriate given my post this evening…)

    And just who is this “Taffy” furry? I was unaware your realm was being infringed upon by some peon of a sibling. There must be a story here. Do tell.

    • you would be da mancat for the job, King Spitty. Would love to see you do the honor of the final Yappy Head Pop. If anyone could blow it sky high, it would be you.
      As to Mr. Taffs, i have posted about him once or twice, about how he ran away but then, sadly, came back – also, about my unsuccessful attempts to find him a girl friend. please see http://sparkyspitfire.wordpress.com/2012/08/01/well-what-do-you-know/
      He ended up at my house when Mrs. W. foolishly “felt sorry for him” cuz he was locked in the flower shop all weekend. After our 3:00 am hissing fit in the bathroom (better accoustics!), she won’t be making that same mistake anytime soon.

    • a nice thought, and it would work if we were Donny and Marie Osmond, but we aren’t. He’s a “little bit bitey” and I’m a “little bit rock ‘em sock ‘em,” but otherwise, we don’t work well as a team. Maybe YOU could come over and help me…?

  2. We’re coming over to see the doggie’s head pop off! Maybe we could help? Better yet, maybe you could have a Head Popping Party to see who could make it pop first. What an exciting way to spend a winter’s afternoon!

    • Katie, now that you mention it…there is a burgeoning need out there for Yappy Puppy Head Popping, isn’t there? I could make it my specialization! Create a niche market! Make house calls! Wow. I gotta a lot of work to do. I’ll need my own webpage…a twitter account…a corner office in a high rise with security clearance and a heliport…thanks for the idea, Katie, but I gotta run!!!

    • whew. we knew something was up. this morning Mrs. W. said, “wth” and gave us the WHOLE can of cat food instead of dividing it into tiny portions. I thought she wasn’t really awake yet, but now I know. Jupiter is just back to sharing teh wealth again. Party on, everyone!

  3. Would you? Would you REALLY come over here and help me look? The biggest problem is that I don’t think I lost them here. I was kidnapped in a PTU covered by a blanket and driven to an unknown destination where, you know, the hacking off occurred ::shudder:: I dunno–how good is your sleuthing ability, really?

    I do miss them.

Leave a Reply

